Support Center

What happens when I downgrade from Penzu PRO or PRO+ to Penzu Basic?

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2016 05:42AM PDT
When you downgrade from Penzu PRO or Penzu PRO+ to Penzu Basic, the following occurs:
  1. Your entries will all be combined into one single journal, organized by date, and any additional journals will be deleted.
  2. You will lose access to all PRO / PRO+  fonts, and entries using PRO / PRO+ fonts will be reverted to Basic fonts.
  3. You will lose access to all PRO / PRO+  journal covers, and entries using PRO / PRO+ journal covers will be reverted to Basic journal covers.
  4. You will lose access to all PRO / PRO+  backgrounds and pad styles, and entries using PRO / PRO+ backgrounds and pad styles will be reverted to Basic backgrounds and pad styles.
  5. You will lose access to all PRO / PRO+ features, like version history, trash recovery, encryption locking, and more. 
  6. Any encryption locked journals or entries will be deleted. Please make sure you unlock any encryption locked journals or entries you wish to keep before downgrading.
30f52daf7c9f91ea16a12e19971631d7@penzu.desk-mail.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete